Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Navigate / search

Emerging Leaders Council

The Outfest Emerging Leaders Council, or ELC for short, is a voluntary group of under-30 professionals in film, television, the arts and business. The mission of the ELC is to generate youth awareness and participation in all of Outfest’s activities, and to provide a critical voice in the growth and development of the organization overall.

Members of the Outfest Emerging Leaders Council are brand ambassadors, actively working to help Outfest create fundraising opportunities, secure Major Donors and develop future Board Members. Our efforts are intended to help foster professional development and leadership skills for the young professionals of the ELC and for the under-30 filmmakers, volunteers, attendees and participants in Outfest.
Interested in joining us? Contact

2015 ELC Members

Andrew Ahn
Toby Brooks
Grant Greeley
Christopher Hancock
Tamara Jordan
Brandon Kirby
Grant Komjakraphan
Roy Murphy
Ryan Nelson
Zack Ogle
Robert Parra
Romeo Perlman
Brandon Peters
Jose Picado
Clay Pruitt
Luiz Ricardo Lopez
Kyle Wade
Jenise Whitehead

Whitney Buehler – Staff Liason
Amy Flower – Staff Liason
Andrae Vigil-Romero – Staff Liason
Farhaad Virani – Outfest Board of Directors Liason